CSAA Winter indoor Championsip

Started by Hunterbug, January 25, 2013, 07:35:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hunterbug

About a year and a half ago my oldest daughter asked for a long bow. She was interested in archery and always marches to the beat of her own drum. So, I got her one. She started shooting weekly and her little sister wanted to shoot to. So she got a 20# recurve. Before long I got tired of watching them shoot and busted out the 30# recurve and started shooting too. Then Hunter, the oldest wanted to shoot in tournaments and her and I started practicing on Sundays and Payton soon joined so we all shoot twice a week. Last weekend was our first tournament in Parker. I finished 3rd in my division, out of 6, Hunter finished 2nd out of 2 and Payton finished 2nd out of 8 or 9. I shot a 229 and a 236 out of 450 which was 40 to 50 points below my average. If I had shot my average 270 to 280 I would have won easily. I learned a lot though and I expect to do better in March. I will also have new arrows by then so that will help.

Hunter with her long bow.

Payton taking a shot.

Me shooting.

Hunter showing off her form. She is always complimented on her form.

Group photo.

Payton, on the right, with her second place plaq. Her friend Euphoria took 3rd.

The next match is in Eagle March 9th and 10th.
Ask not what your government can do for you. Ask how your government can go away and get out of your life.

The unarmed man is is not only defenseless, he is also contemptible.
Niccolo Machiavelli

Jamie.270

Way to go Dad!

Good form all 'round!!!!!!
QuoteRestrictive gun laws that leave good people helpless, don\'t have the power to render bad people harmless.

To believe otherwise is folly. --  Me

RatherBHuntin

This is awesome HB.  Shooting a traditional bow without sights has got to be one of the more difficult disciplines.  Love to see the kids competing and testing their limits.
Glenn